A Weekend in Yass

   
    
   
This weekend I did something I have never done before, and drove 298km south alone to the beautiful town of Yass for the Turning Wave Festival. I’ve been to this festival twice before, but never on my own. 

I’ve had a busy and sometimes stressful six months, with family commitments and casual teaching, and it turned out that this weekend was just what I needed – a change of scene; noone to please but myself for three days; hours of incredible live Irish & Australian music to listen to and be part of; good food; and plenty of sunshine and country town ambience. I also performed in an orchestra and was part of a harp class, both of which improved my harp skills immensely. 

Now I’m home again and feeling revitalised. Two weeks of school holidays don’t go astray, either. 

When did you last take a break?

Leave a Reply

